Thoughts and Questions

This week is dragging!  Is anyone else haven’t a hard time?  I know the hour lose Sunday was rough, but I think because I’m excited for St. Patty’s on Saturday and the hope of more spring weather, I am struggling this week.  I can’t even talk about the dusting of snow we got last night.  I am ignoring it….

We didn’t get new furniture on Monday. :(  Womp, womp.  We didn’t find anything that wowed us and since we plan to have it for a long time, I’m not willing to settle.  Considering most of our furniture has been hand-me-down/IKEA chic, I am SO ready to have some real, grown up furniture.  Guess we’ll have to keep searching.  Any good places to buy quality stuff?

I went for my second acupuncture appointment yesterday.  Nothing really new to report.  This time we did a treatment on my back and I snoozed away.  I found it harder to fall relax only because I had a busy day at work and a lot on my mind.  I also had a really hard time falling  asleep last night.  I really wish some days I had an on/off switch on my brain.

Justin Timberlake is streaming The 20/20 Experience (FO FREE!) all week on iTunes.  I listened to it none stop yesterday and plan to do the same today.  You should too.  I don’t even know if I really like it, or if I’m just so happy that he is back.  It’s a toss up.  What do you think about it?

justin306-1360248439

(source)

I have  a few questions on my mind.  Tell me your thoughts:

  • I’m dying my hair in a few weeks.  I want to do something new and different.  I’ve always had dark/auburn hair.  I color it a little bit darker brown than my natural, but think I want to go lighter.  Thoughts? Lauren, Jessica, or random girl?

6020a65da665fe2aa0763153ae6e0642 254240f2ca41d9ce8afa2290deb0c37ad0774dccdde29d306dddbdddeb7c8624

  • I am trying desperately to become a morning person and failing miserably.  How do you get up early to work out and get stuff done?  I live literally 5 minutes from work, so I have a really hard time getting up before 7:30 am (don’t hate me!).  How do you make it work?

Let me know what you think and what works for you!  Have a great hump day, friends <3

6 thoughts on “Thoughts and Questions

  1. pawsitiveheather

    We just refurnished our whole house (been waiting on doing this for 4 years… flooding issues,and we were scared, lol). We got all our stuff at Knights Furniture. Not sure if you are familiar with that place. Try Ashley’s as well, they are more expensive, but oh-so-worth-it. I have some pictures on my facebook page that have been updated to give you an example. If you wanted to friend me. =)

    Reply
  2. Becky @ Olives n Wine

    Random girl’s hair for sure! Her coloring would look great with your skin tone plus it looks super summery. I’m struggling with DST too – I think we can get rid of this whole time change business. Who needs it?? I am a morning person (don’t hate!) and also live like 10 minutes from work (I walk…) but still get up at 5am everyday. I just love getting things done before work so they are not on my mind all day – exercising, cleaning, walking the dog, taking time to get ready, etc. It is an awesome feeling to know that you can go to happy hour after work because you have nothing pressing to get done at home!

    Reply
    1. Emily Post author

      Thanks, I think I like that one best too! :) Wow, 5am?! You are a rockstar….I need to get on that level. I totally agree, it’s so nice to come home and have no commitments.

  3. Katie @ Live Half Full

    I’m a morning person depending on the day. However, the feeling of being able to do NOTHING when I get home (or something fun) is usually what gets my butt up and moving. That, and being prepared so I have zero excuses.

    Reply

Any thoughts to share?!

