ABC’s of The Good Era

Last week, Katie posted the “ABCs About Me,” and I thought it was a cute post idea, so I wanted to borrow it ;)  Also, it’s Thursday and I am lacking caffeine

A. Attached or Single? Attached!  Johnny and I are a few weeks short of our 2nd wedding anniversary and have been together for over 4.5 years.  Still hard to believe!

me and johnny 1003306_616154360249_775436791_n

Then and now!

B. Best Friend? I have a LOT of very awesome girlfriends, but I’d have to say my sister is hands down my closest friend.  While I was always close with my sister, we actually didn’t start to become “friends” until she left for college.  Now, we talk multiple times a day and I don’t know what I’d do without her.

1044429_616152583809_11034519_n

C. Cake or pie? Pumpkin pie :)

D. Day of choice? I’m actually a fan of Friday’s.  My workday seems to fly by, the office is always way more laid back on Friday’s, and we always seem to meet up with friends or go out to dinner and enjoy the thought of the whole weekend ahead.

E. Essential Item?  Coffee, always coffee.

F. Favorite color? Lately, it’s been mint green!  Usually I’m a pink kinda girl.

G. Gummy bears or worms? Neither?  I’m not really a big ran of “gummy” things except sometimes the sours ones.

H. Home town? Pittsburgh, PA…born and raise!  And also a lover of all Pittsburgh sports ;)

33815_510495852310_826183_n

581575_585031645419_2051018608_n

532544_613306721939_927113334_n

I. Favorite Indulgence? Massages

J. January or July? July!  4th of July, Johnny’s birthday, vacation…what’s not to love?!
K. Kids? Someday, god willing, but not just yet!

L. Life isn’t complete without? Love
M. Marriage date? 9/3/11

377888_549777230549_764260126_n

N. Number of brothers/sisters? Just the sister I mentioned above!
O. Oranges or Apples? Apples for sure.  Especially in the fall!
P. Phobias? Heights…I am getting better, but I have been terrified for years, except when on a plane. Go figure!
Q. Quotes? Live and let live.  I try to remember that everyday.
R. Reasons to smile? Bentley.  Booger

1097982_559084061150_1544994556_n

S. Season of choice? FALL!!!! I’m sooo excited it’s right around the corner!! Football, cidar, pumpkin EVERYTHING, cool weather, my birthday…the list goes on and on!
T. Tag 5 People. Feel free to answer in the comments!
U. Unknown fact about me? I guess it’s not unknown to those who can see me in person, but I’m 5’10”.  I can also speak (limited) French. C’est Vrai ;)
V. Vegetable?I love every vegetable except tomatoes.  I don’t know why because I used to love them.
W. Worst habit? Leaving a used paper towel on the counter.  It drives Johnny crazy!!
X. X-ray or Ultrasound? Um,  neither? That’s weird.
Y. Your favorite food? Potatoes, in any form.
Z. Zodiac sign? Libra and I fit it pretty well!

Your Turn!! Answer something about :)

 

One thought on “ABC’s of The Good Era

  1. Becky @ Olives n Wine

    I’m terrified of heights too! I always have horrible visions of falling over the railing of the balcony at my condo. Ugh – gives me the shivers just thinking about it! And don’t get me started on flying… I dread it and have had to fly the past 3 weekends.

    Reply

Any thoughts to share?!

